Skarveldun presents itself as an automated crypto and multi-market trading platform with offices across several regions and claims of 100+ countries. It shows CFTC, FCA and SEC logos but no licence numbers, and its certification badges look like placeholders.
The reference site for this review is skarveldun.com. The review sets out what the site says and what we could not check.
Skarveldun at a Glance
Here is what the reference site states and what it leaves out.
| Category | What the site says |
|---|---|
| Operator | Not named. No legal entity or company number |
| Offices | A San Francisco office and about two dozen others, with phone numbers and staff counts |
| Regulator | CFTC, FCA and SEC logos shown with no licence or registration numbers |
| Minimum deposit and fees | Not stated |
| Payment methods and withdrawals | Not described |
| Markets | Crypto pairs (BTC/USDT, XRP/USDT), cross-market instruments, claimed 40+ exchanges |
| Support | Phone and 'round-the-clock' support, with a 'Contact Us' link that is a placeholder |
| Ratings | 4.9/5 from 29,900+ reviews, citing Capterra, SourceForge, Slashdot and Google, with no links |
Items come from the platform's own site. We have not tested the platform.
Is Skarveldun Legit? What the Claims Show
Performance and uptime
The page claims sub-2ms fills, 99.997% uptime, 97% of assets in cold storage, a reserve above $170 million and 18,000+ verified accounts. None says how it was measured, who audits it or over what period. The reserve appears as both $170 million and $94 million.
Certifications
ISO 27001, PCI DSS and SOC 2 Type II appear as generated avatar images rather than certificates or audit reports. Regulator logos are shown without any register number to check.
Automation
The page describes an engine that scans prices every second and places orders without manual input, with neural models trained on nine years of data. No strategy, backtest or third-party validation is shown.
Costs and Minimum Deposit
The site does not state a minimum deposit or a full fee schedule. Ask for both in writing before any commitment.
Our standard minimum deposit for this review is 250 in the reader's local currency: AUD 250 in Australia, GBP 250 in the UK and EUR 250 in the EU. The site's own figures, if any, are shown above, so confirm the exact amount in the terms before you deposit.
Who Is Behind Skarveldun
The page names a brand but no legal entity or company number, and it lists offices without saying which entity runs each one. The 'Contact Us' link is a placeholder.
Skarveldun vs other crypto exchanges
Searchers comparing Skarveldun with other platforms need the operator, custody arrangement and licence details first. The page provides none of these, so a comparison cannot be made from the homepage alone.
Before You Register: A Short Checklist
- Find the legal company behind Skarveldun and check it against the regulator's register in your country.
- Ask for a written fee schedule, minimum deposit and withdrawal terms before you fund an account.
- Ask for dated, verifiable performance records rather than testimonials or a single rating.
- Start with the smallest amount you can afford to lose, and use any demo account first.
Risks to Keep in Mind
The disclaimer warns that trading can lose some or all of an investment and cites a figure that about 70% of investors lose money. It is generic and does not describe the risks of automated or leveraged trading.
Frequently Asked Questions
Is Skarveldun legit or a scam?
The page names no legal entity, and its regulator logos have no licence numbers. Check each regulator's register directly before you register.
Is Skarveldun regulated?
The logos suggest CFTC, FCA and SEC oversight, but no licence or registration number is given. Search each regulator's register yourself.
What is the Skarveldun minimum deposit?
The page does not state a minimum deposit or currency. Our standard minimum deposit for this review is 250 in the reader's local currency: AUD 250 in Australia, GBP 250 in the UK and EUR 250 in the EU.
Does Skarveldun charge fees?
The page gives no fee schedule, spreads or commissions. Ask for these in writing before you fund an account.
Can automated trading remove the risk of losing money?
No. The page's disclaimer says trading can lose capital, and the choice to use automated software is yours.
Our Verdict on Skarveldun
Skarveldun shows strong claims, regulator logos and certification badges, but it gives no licence number, no operator, no deposit or withdrawal terms, and no method behind its figures. Verify each claim before relying on it. Our rating reflects these gaps. We will revisit it once the operator and its claims can be confirmed.